Back to Whatcom County home page Whatcom County | Departments | Contacts |  Help |  Search
 Health Departmentheader image
  Health Home  | Topics  | Programs  | Information

   
Contact Us

Administration, Vital Records and General Information
509 Girard Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Telephone: (360) 676-6724; Fax:(360) 676-6771
Email: health@whatcomcounty.us
After hours emergency number: (360) 715-2588

Attention Healthcare Providers:

Do not send Protected Health Information (PHI) to county email addresses. 
You may fax PHI to the health department.  If you are emailing PHI from a PeaceHealth or HInet address, please only use health department staff HInet email addresses.
Whatcom County Health Department HInet address: office68@hinet.org

Communicable Disease & Epidemiology
1500 North State Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Telephone: (360) 676-6724; Fax: 360-676-7646
Email: health@whatcomcounty.us

Community Health
1500 North State Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Telephone: (360) 676-6762; Fax: (360) 676-6783
Email: health@whatcomcounty.us

Environmental Health
509 Girard Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Telephone: (360) 676-6724; Fax: (360) 676-6771
Email: EnvironmentalHealth@whatcomcounty.us

Human Services
509 Girard Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Telephone: (360) 676-6724; Fax: (360) 676-6771
Email: health@whatcomcounty.us

Back to Top

Director
Regina Delahunt, MS, REHS
(360) 676-6724
rdelahun@co.whatcom.wa.us

Assistant Director
Terry Hinz, CPA
(360) 676-6724
thinz@co.whatcom.wa.us

Health Officer
Greg Stern, MD
(360) 676-6724
gstern@co.whatcom.wa.us

Communicable Disease & Epidemiology Manager
German Gonzalez, MD, MPH
(360) 676-4593
ggonzale@co.whatcom.wa.us

Community Health Manager
Astrid Newell, MD
(360) 676-4593
anewell@co.whatcom.wa.us

Environmental Health Manager
John Wolpers. REHS, RS
(360) 676-6724
jwolpers@co.whatcom.wa.us

Human Services Manager
Anne Deacon, LICSW
(360) 676-6724
adeacon@co.whatcom.wa.us

 

**IMPORTANT NOTICE**

PLEASE NOTE: Written correspondence, including email, are public documents possibly eligible for release due to public disclosure laws.