Housing Authority of Whatcom County

The Housing Authority of Whatcom County has 5 members:
  • Daniel Austin
  • Craig Funston
  • Susan Gribbin
  • Barbara Plaskett
  • Gary Williams

No commissioner may be an officer or employee of the county for which the authority is created. Members must be residents of Whatcom County.


Term Limit
  • 2 consecutive full terms
Term Length
  • 5 year term
The Housing Authority purpose is to provide quality, affordable housing for low- and moderate-income families, elderly households, and persons with disabilities through innovative resource development and responsible stewardship of our housing and fiscal resources.