Lake Whatcom Stormwater Utility Advisory Committee


The committee will represent rate payers in the Lake Whatcom Stormwater Utility Service Area and advise Whatcom County Public Works staff and the Whatcom County Council on recommended rate structure options and a funding mechanism.


The Lake Whatcom Stormwater Utility Advisory Committee has 5 positions.  
4 Geographic representatives (see map). - Representatives must maintain a primary resident within the service area. 
Todd Citron
Nancy Alyanak
Harry (Skip) Johnsen
Nathaniel Washington

1 Representative of the Sudden Valley Community Association
Laurence Brown

Whatcom County Council representative:  Todd Donovan


Additional Information

  • For additional information contact Gary Stoyka at Public Works Natural Resources at (360) 778-6218