Triage Facility Ad Hoc Subcommittee

The next Triage Facility Committee is scheduled for 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, November 9, 2017, at the Health Department Creekside Conference Room, 509 Girard Street, BellinghamCANCELLED. Please check this website before the meeting for confirmation.

Triage Facility Ad Hoc Subcommittee Statement of Work

Choose the year you would like to browse from the tabs below
  1. 2017
  2. 2016
  3. 2015
2017 Triage Facility Committee Meeting Documents

September 21, 2017 Agenda  Packet Audio Draft Summary  Handout: Letter from Ron Wright on Triage Facility architectural services
August 3, 2017 Agenda Packet Audio Summary Handout: Preliminary triage center project budget worksheet
May 18, 2017 Agenda Packet Audio 1
Audio 2
Summary  N/A
April 20, 2017 Agenda Packet Audio Summary Handout: House and Senate 2017 Capital Budgets


2017 Triage Facility Committee meetings.  Regular meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of the month at the Health Department, 509 Girard Street, Bellingham. Please check this webpage periodically for confirmed meeting information.
  • February 23, 2017 - Cancelled
  • March 23, 2017 at 8:00 a.m.
  • April 20, 2017 at 9:00 a.m.
  • May 18, 2017 at 9:30 a.m.
  • June 15, 2017 at 9:30 a.m.
  • August 3, 2017 at 8:30 a.m.
  • September 21, 2017 at 10:15 a.m.
  • November 9, 2017 at 10:00 a.m. CANCELLED
The purpose of the Triage Facility and Facility Programming Ad Hoc Committee is to make recommendations to Task Force regarding the construction and operation of a new or expanded multi-purpose crisis triage facility to assist with jail and hospital diversion of individuals struggling with mental illness and/or chemical dependency (County Code 2.46.030). Members: 
  • Chris Phillips, Peace Health St. Joseph and Committee Chair 
  • Jeff Brubaker, Bellingham Fire Department
  • Jack Hovenier, Consumer Representative and Task Force Co-Chair
  • Betsy Kruse, North Sound Behavioral Health Organization
  • Kelli Linville, Bellingham Mayor
  • County Councilmember Ken Mann 
  • Tyler Schroeder, County Executive’s Office